Andrea Gibson in My Dreams


I sat down for the first time in a while this evening to take a power nap. Reasons why I love napping; they’re nice breaks from reality, and the dreams that emanate from them (albeit this may be a more personalized attribute) often are wilder/more fun than those in my normal sleep cycles. Today in particular, one of my favourite poets (and lesbians) Andrea Gibson popped up. Out of nowhere, how it usually happens in a dream. Amongst a heavy amount of blabber between her and I, she schooled me on how to improve stage presence. Also, she explained why it’s important to wear eyeglasses. Guess that resulted from why I felt so tired in the first place, my contacts make my eyes feel real heavy sometimes.

I’m quite sure Andrea Gibson being in my dream indicates I should get to some writing. Before that, I leave you all with some of my favourite poems from her:

Thanks Ms. Gibson.

Hope you had a wonderful today, and a pleasant tomorrow.

-Ish

Leave a Reply

