Aaliyah Dana Haughton: Top Shelf Queen


R(est) I(n) P(aradise)

Aaliyah and I share the same birthday. I usually will play her music all day every January 16, but I’ll shall do it today. It’s been nine years since her passing. I honestly feel she was a staple in modern R&B/Pop. Definitely conjured a lot of hits that can’t be matched.

Here’s a few of my favourites from her

What a blessing she was. Most certainly a Top Shelf Queen

Have a wonderful today and a pleasant tomorrow =)

-Ish

Leave a Reply

